NOTICE OF PROPOSED MAJOR UTILITY FACILITY

(335)

2

DOGWOOD RIDGE

EAST WHEELERSBURG

AEP Ohio officials have proposed a transmission project in Lawrence and Scioto counties

23

WHEELERSBURG

--- TRANSMISSION LINE TO BE REBUILT IN OR NEAR EXISTING RIGHT OF WAY

PORTSMOUTH

SCIOTO COUNTY

GREENUP COUNTY

MILLBROOK PARK-SOUTH POINT 138-KV

TRANSMISSION LINE REBUILD PROJECT

EXISTING TRANSMISSION LINE

CARTER COUNTY

GARRISON

AEP Ohio representatives plan to rebuild about 35 miles of 138-kilovolt (kV) transmission line between Millbrook Park Substation off Millbrook Avenue in New Boston and the South Point Substation near Glendon and Scioto avenues in South Point. The existing transmission line includes 90-year-old lattice towers and has shown significant deterioration resulting in service interruptions. Upgrading to modern steel poles reduces the need for ongoing power line maintenance and improves electric reliability. If approved, company representatives expect construction to begin fall 2025 and conclude late 2031.

AEP Ohio representatives have filed a Letter of Notification with the Ohio Power Siting Board (OPSB) as the South Point – Portsmouth 138 kV (Millbrook Park – South Point) Rebuild Project, Case. No. 24-0830-EL-BLN. The Letter of Notification to construct, operate and maintain this facility awaits OPSB review. The OPSB accepts motions to intervene in the Letter of Notification up to 10 days following the publication date of this notice. The requirements to intervene are included in Rule 4906-2-12 of the Ohio Administrative Code. Please address motions to the Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St.,

Columbus, OH 43215-3793 and cite Case No. 24-0830-EL-BLN.

The accompanying map shows the project area. Please use this map only as a general guide due to its reduced scale and limited detail. Copies of the Letter of Notification, including specific details about the location and construction, are available for public inspection at the following locations:

- Briggs Lawrence County Public Library, 321 S. 4th St., Ironton, OH, 45638
- Scioto County Public Library, 1220 Gallia St., Portsmouth, OH 45662 Ohio Power Siting Board, 180 E. Broad St., Columbus, OH, 43215-3793, (866) 270-6772. contactopsb@puc.state.oh.us

Electronic versions of the Letter of Notification are available at AEPOhio.com/MillbrookPark-SouthPoint and at the OPSB website at https://opsb.ohio.gov. Search under current cases for Case No. 24-0830-EL-BLN.

The following local city and county government officials have been served with a copy of the application as required by OPSB regulations: Lawrence County Commissioners, Mike Finley, Colton Copley, DeAnna

Lawrence County Soil & Water Conservation District, Matthew Capper Lawrence County Engineer, Patrick Leighty

Perry Township Trustees, George Rowe, Barry Blankenship, William Nance Perry Township Fiscal Officer, Jeffrey Joseph

Upper Township Trustees, Craig Thomas, Randall Wise, Tony Sites **Upper Township Fiscal Officer**, Tyler Walters

Elizabeth Township Trustees, Adam Wilds, Rickey Cox, Garrett Depriest Elizabeth Township Fiscal Officer, Kathy Bamer

Fayette Township Trustees, Michael Jones, Travis Wise, Justin Gibson Fayette Township Fiscal Officer, Terry Wise

Hamilton Township Trustees, Bob Blankenship, Forrest Kerns, Bentley Kerns Hamilton Township Fiscal Officer, Tony Hopper

Village of South Point Mayor, Jeff Gaskin

Village of South Point City Council, Mary Cogan, Marlene Arthur, Chuck Austin, Grover McCoy, Brad Adkins, David Classing

23

Scioto County Commissioners, Bryan Davis, Cathy Coleman, Scottie Powell

Scioto County Soil & Water Conservation District, Danielle Taylor

in contra

ASHLAND

Scioto County Engineer, Darren LeBrun

▲ SUBSTATION

FLATWOODS

Vernon Township Trustees, Rickie Cartee, Marc Charles, Adam Riggs **Vernon Township Fiscal Officer**, Sandra Belford

Green Township Trustees, Darrell Thomas, Jr., Steve Ruggles, Roger Collett

Green Township Fiscal Officer, Todd Riffitt

Harrison Township Trustees, Tyler Seibert, Calvin Seibert, Greg Tackett

Harrison Township Fiscal Officer, Paula McGraw

Porter Township Trustees, Everett Hatfield, Dennis DeCamp, David Prater

Porter Township Fiscal Officer, Theodore Adams

Clay Township Trustees, Justin Horsely, Timothy Hines, Tony Whitt Clay Township Fiscal Officer, Richard Vournazos

Village of New Boston Mayor, William Williams

Village of New Boston City Council, Wayne Henson, Ralph Imes, Jr., Korey Jones,

Donald Raike, Michael Meehan, Ryan Ottney

City of Portsmouth Mayor, Charlotte Gordon

City of Portsmouth City Council, Sean Dunne, Dennis Packard, Lyvette Barnes-Mosley, Andy Cole, Joey Sandlin

If you are a local city or county government official and would like an electronic or hard copy of the Letter of Notification, please contact Kia Clay at the information listed below. To ask a question or make a comment about the project, please call 614-933-2998 or send an email inquiry to AEPOhio_Outreach@aep.com. Mail inquiries may be sent to the following address:

AEP Ohio Attention: Kia Clay 8500 Smiths Mill Road New Albany, Ohio 43054



GALLIA COUNTY

LAWRENCE COUNTY

HUNTINGTON