Eastern Kentucky Transmission Program

Kentucky Power plans to increase reliability to customers by investing in its transmission system in five eastern Kentucky counties.

The Hazard - Wooton Project is the first project under the Eastern Kentucky Transmission Program. Work will take place in Perry and Leslie Counties.

* The accompanying map depicts the project area. It should be noted that the map contained on this site is for information purposes only. AEP reserves the right to alter, change, or amend the map at any time without notice and AEP provides no warranty about the accuracy of content. Keep this in mind when reviewing this map. However, AEP will make all attempts to keep this map as accurate as possible. If you have any questions about the accuracy of the current map please Contact Us.